Archive for July 12th, 2007

h1

Reaching 90 year old women for Jesus

July 12, 2007

So Adam Potgiesser has been stuck in my head for the last 24 hours on account of a story he shared with me.    His plant, New Community in Lawton, bought potted plants to put on the doorstep of evey home in town this spring (I can just hear the Lawton jokes firing off!).    Well that created a fairly positive buzz around town and they scored some good points with the locals.   But here is the best part…one elderly woman upon receiving the plant and the note attached (“This plant is just a little sign of how God loves you”) let the tears flow in the presence of the person making the drop and reportedly said, “God loves me?!”.      So I picked on Adam about the new target audience for his ministry….and then was reminded of that simple principle…go with where God is moving.    Good going Adam…we imagine you’ll have plenty of grandmothers to rock the babies in the nursery!